Writing: Though it not be written down, yet forget not that I am an ass…

So, as some people know, I recently had a birthday. The number is only important to me and anyone waiting for me to die. Hopefully, that’s not many of you, but hey, a man never can tell. Sad face fact is that I’m worth a lot more dead than alive, and a far worse sad face fact is that’s probably true for most of you reading this. And that, ladies and gentlemen, is the American dream at work.

I digress, however, from the point of this post, which, as you can surmise by the title, is that yes, I AM AN ASS. I realize that isn’t news (at least, not shocking news), but it’s still a truth that I must face each and every day. Sometimes more, depending on how many times I look in a mirror. But holy fuck, I’m digressing again.

On point, the talented and insanely fucking smart Jen Sylvia (seriously, people, follow her blog, her twitter, and her other blog, and her other twitter…) reviewed Necromancer over at Nerdspan earlier this year. She reblogged the review last week on her website (yeah, the one I just TOLD YOU TO FOLLOW) and, being wrapped up in my berfday preparations, I completely missed it then and just caught it tonight. Hence, though it not be written down, yet forget not that I am an ass.

And, Ms. Sylvia, I am looking forward to your interview, sober or drunk.

Comments are closed.