Not much to go on…

If you’re one of my three readers, then this is for you. I don’t have much (do I ever?) but I figure I have to check in every so often.

Fright Night Film Fest was, in a word, a semi-failed experiment. It was great to see and listen to John Carpenter speak and it’s always nice to see the folks from Post Mortem Press, artist Lydia Burris, as well as Darrin Dickerson from Ghostwater Films (yeah, if you love good indie films, buy D4 here), the hotel was well and truly fucking horrible. They gave away our room (despite us calling the day prior and verifying our reservation), the AC was shot in half the hotel, parking was ludicrously inadequate, the ice machine or the pop machine on our floor worked, and to top it all off, since they gave away our room, we were forced into a smoking room on a smoking floor. Just horrible. Our compensation? Free breakfast… and I won’t even get into that.

Children of the Moon, the anthology I’m editing for Misanthrope Press is nearing completion. I’m just waiting on artwork and authors to return bios/contracts. It’s going to be a good anthology and I hope it finds the audience it deserves. Then we can roll forward.

As far as my own submissions, I have two out at the moment. One still with Blood Bound Books and one with Post Mortem Press. Hoping to hear good news on both by the end of August, but I will prepare for the customary reject letters so that I’m even more elated if they should get picked up.

Once  CotM is out and about, it’s back to the novel. I think it’s time I stepped into that arena. Naturally, I’ll probably get laid out on the first punch, but if I never try, I’ll never know.

Comments are closed.