Moving along…

It’s been a bit more than a month since the last update. Much has ensued, though not much of interest to anyone but me.

Inanna and I attended MARCon in Columbus. Picked up some good tips for Misanthrope Press but the actual writing panels were a bit on the weaker side. Another bonus, though, was getting to meet F. Paul Wilson. He’s long been a favorite of mine and quite an influence. A few things he said stuck with me in relationship to my current status as a writer. First, ‘we make shit up.’ Yes, we do. And second, the golden rule of writing, which was that if you want to write, then you have to write. Put your ass in the chair. There’s no excuse for not doing it.

Misanthrope has closed its doors on the Etched Offerings anthology. Decisions have all been made and notifications will be going out in the next week. It’s going to be a phenomenal book. Super stoked over SJ Tucker and Chris Orapello’s involvement in the project. Top drawer.

Lastly, I’ll be with Post Mortem Press at the St. Louis convention Con-Tamination the weekend of June 24th. I assume I’ll be signing books, but at the very least sitting there with a smile on my face. Come on by if you’re in the Lou that day and say hello!

Still haven’t heard back on the single story I have out in submission land, but that’s okay by me. The closing date is today, so I expect to hear back in the next few weeks. Fingers crossed.

And that’s it.

Comments are closed.