Pub Announcement and October-y Update

So, here we are again, another month later and it’s time to update.

First off, a quasi-publication announcement. My story, “Dominance”, was published in Issue Five of Title Goes Here:. This is the magazine that I co-edit, which is why it’s only a quasi-pub announcement. It’s really not that hard to offer up a space filler for your own magazine. At any rate, though, you can find the link under the Stories Published in Print header above.

As far as the rest of the month of October goes, I’ve got just a few things. We’re still pending on the Havisham Corners anthology publication date. It shouldn’t be too much longer, though; the stories are edited and the book is in layout and pre-printing stages. Once that story comes out, the link will be found in the same place as the others.

On a different writing note, I attended the official Columbus NaNoWriMo kickoff event today. My kudos to Anne Delekta for putting together the best kickoff I’ve been to. We haz dognuts! But, really, donuts aside, if you’re a writer and you’re reading this blog and you don’t do NaNo, I recommend that you do. If you don’t know what it is, click the link and look. It’s one of the best writing tools on the market today and it’s free. You can’t beat that with an aluminum baseball bat. I”m looking forward to NaNo this year despite the fact that I doubt I’ll crank out the required 50k words. I’m working alongside Inanna as co-author of a novel, something I’ve never attempted to do. Not work w/Inanna, as I do that daily, but co-writing with someone and that specifically with someone who’s become a rather undeniable force in my life in recent years.

And that’s it. Until next month, the daily grind remains my own.

Comments are closed.